[sntk-dig-36] Hired.Life – We Don’t Promise You A Rose Garden (2014)

Label: Synthematik | Format: Digital | Date: 18.02.2014 | Style: Electro-industrial / Darkwave

Hired.Life - We Dont Promise You A Rose Garden (2014)


01. Welcome To The Hive 02:14
02. Homing Signal (X-Edition) 03:16
03. Pilot 04:51
04. Farewell (Salusa Secundus Remix) 04:58
05. Respite 04:33
06. Recall (Feat. Reactors (R) & Fon Krauz) (Tribute To Denergized) 04:27
07. Nightcity Fairy-Tales (Cover By Electric Resistance) 03:52
08. A.S.A.P. 03:37
09. Legend Of The Factory (Cover By Code:Isae) 02:41
10. Hire Me (Demo Version)* 04:50
11. Contract (Demo Version)* 06:16

* Paid version exclusive



Band Info:

Hired.Life @ VkontakteHired.Life @ Last.fm

Hired.Life: Serge and Andrey


Release Info:

Synthematik is proud to present the new release, We Don’t Promise You A Rose Garden, of the Russian electro-industrial band, Hired.Life, marking their return after three years of silence since the release of the debut album, End Of Line.
Hired.Life was started in 2008 by Serge Vorobyov, who is also known for his previous projects, Denergized and Ex.Delicto, and Andrey Klaus. In some way a reincarnation of these two projects that left its mark on the Russian industrial scene, Hired.Life can be described as a mix of electro-industrial sound structures and a somber darkwave atmosphere that is further reinforced by the lyrics full of cyberpunk melancholy.
We Don’t Promise You A Rose Garden features both previously unreleased tracks and collaborations with fellow musicians like Electric Resistance, Reactors (R) & Fon Krauz, Code:Isae and Salusa Secundus. This release serves as a link between the debut album released in 2011 and the forthcoming full-length album which is now in the final stage of production.


Synthematik представляет новый релиз калининградской группы Hired.Life, получивший название We Don’t Promise You A Rose Garden. Этим релизом группа прерывает трехлетнее затишье, наступившее после выпуска удачного дебютного альбома End Of Line.
Группа Hired.Life была образована в 2008 году Сергеем Воробьевым и Андреем Кляусом. Группа является своеобразной реинкарнацией двух предыдущих проектов Сергея – Denergized и Ex.Delicto, чьи альбомы оставили заметный след в истории российской индустриальной сцены. В рамках Hired.Life музыканты взяли курс на скрещивание размеренных electro-industrial композиций и тревожной darkwave атмосферы, которую усиливает лирика, пропитанная киберпанковской меланхолией.
Релиз We Don’t Promise You A Rose Garden включает в себя как ранее неизданные треки, так и коллаборации с дружественными отечественными проектами Electric Resistance, Reactors (R) & Fon Krauz, Code:Isae и Salusa Secundus. Этот релиз призван отразить развитие группы между выходом дебютного альбома и вторым полноформатным альбомом, который находится на последних стадиях записи.

Buy HQ Download:

Outside Russia and CIS


Россия и СНГ

Webmoney, Яндекс.Деньги, QIWI, банковские карты – 100 руб. (код для скачивания цифровой версии)

Для заказа отправьте письмо на info[at]synthematik.net с указанием желаемого способа оплаты.

Free Download:

MP3 192 kbps:






Distributed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.